Deleting a DateHookup.com account is almost always necessary after finding someone special through the site, because if you don’t cancel your account permanently and instantaneously after hooking up you’ll have your partner nagging all the time, asking questions, and basically giving you a hard time for nothing. So if you already found someone, then you can easily close your account by following these steps:
How to Delete Your DateHookup Account
- Go to DateHookup.com.
- Sign in with your username and password.
- Now navigate to http://datehookup.com/AccountOptions.aspx?p=CANCEL, or simply click on the link to remove your account and profile permanently.
After deleting your account all your information will be erased and removed from the site, other users won’t be able to view or find your profile because it won’t even exist anymore, and you won’t be able to join the site with the same username again.
Also, if you signed up for a DateHookup.com account using a third-party login such as Google, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Yahoo, Microsoft, etc. Then you should definitely revoke and remove access to those sites from DateHookup, because if you don’t, you’ll always have a connection with the site through your social accounts, and believe me, you don’t want that happening.