Before trying to close your eBay.com account permanently you have to make sure that all your fees are paid and that your account balance is zero, otherwise you won’t be able to submit a request to cancel your account. If your account balance is indeed zero and all your fees have already been paid, then simply follow the steps below to get the job done as quickly as possible:
How to Delete Your eBay Account
- Go to http://cgi1.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?CloseAccount.
- Log in to your account, if you haven’t already.
- Submit a request to close your account.
- Wait a couple of days until you receive an email confirming that your account has been deleted.
Please keep in mind that you won’t be able to reopen your account with the same username or email address after closing it, but you can create a new one whenever you want. Before cancelling, you should also consider that you won’t be able to access any part of the site that requires an account, and your Feedback profile won’t be available to other members of eBay.com anymore once its permanently closed.
I also recommend removing third-party logins completely, which means that if you signed up for eBay with a third party login such as your Facebook, Google Plus, Yahoo!, MSN, LinkedIn, or Twitter profile information, then you might want to revoke, cancel, or remove access from eBay.com to those services in order to terminate your relationship with the site for good.