You can delete your PayPal account by following these steps:
- Login to PayPal.com.
- Now click on the “Profile” icon that you’ll see located near the log out link.
- And then navigate to the “Account Options” section and click on “Close your account”.
Before closing your account permanently you should take some time and consider your choice very carefully, otherwise you’ll end up making a huge mistake that you’ll probably regret in the long run. Keep in mind that if you close your PayPal account you won’t be able to reopen it and all scheduled or incomplete transactions will be cancelled.
Also, if you have a balance or unresolved issues you won’t be able to delete your account either, and don’t forget to remove the email address associated to your PayPal account before closing it permanently.