Delete Snapchat Account





Maybe you want to close your Snapchat account because you’ve already heard about the latest security issue regarding a leak of almost 5 million Snapchat usernames, passwords, and phone numbers on New Year’s Eve.

If you’re worried about your privacy, then you may want to delete your existing account to create a new one in order to guarantee that your login credentials and personal information remain safe.

Or maybe you just want to get rid of your account because you’re simply tired of taking snaps and seeing other people’s pictures. I don’t really know why you would want to terminate your Snapchat account and I don’t want to know either, all I know is that here you can find out how to do it. If you’re interested follow the steps below.

How to Delete Your Snapchat Account

  1. Go to https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account
  2. Log in to your account with your existing username and password.
  3. Enter your password again to confirm your identity.
  4. Click on the “Delete My Account” button.

Additionally you might want to remove third party logins if you signed up for the service with Facebook, Google, Twitter, Yahoo, Microsoft, or any other social network, simply go to those sites and revoke, remove, or cancel access to Snapchat.

Keep in mind that after deleting your account you will lose all your data and you won’t be able to use the same username to create a new account. Also, don’t forget to double check that your old account was indeed terminated permanently, simply sign out from your account and then try to sign in again with your old username and password.